Shaw to lead Mumbai in Vijay Hazare knockouts

The Mumbai Cricket Association named the squad for the knock-outs, which will be played in New Delhi from March 7.

The domestic giants Mumbai remained unbeaten in the league stage and won all their five games in Elite Group D. Mumbai will not have the services of regular skipper Shreyas Iyer, prolific Suryakumar Yadav and pacer Shardul Thakur, who will be away on national duty.

Apart from Shaw, the Mumbai batting line up has young opener Yashasvi Jaiswal, ‘crisis man’ Siddhesh Lad, experienced wicket-keeper batsman Aditya Tare, Akhil Herwadkar, Sarfaraz Khan and all-rounder Shivam Dube.

The bowling attack will be led by experienced speedster Dhawal Kulkarni and comprises pacers Tushar Deshpande and Aakash Parkar, spinners Prashant Solanki, Atharva Ankolekar and Shams Mulani.


Prithvi Shaw (captain), Yashaswi Jaiswal, Akhil Herwadkar, Siddhesh Lad, Dhaval Kulkarni, Sarfaraz Khan, Aditya Tare, Chinmay Sutar, Hardik Tamore, Shivam Dube, Aakash Parkar, Atif Attarwala, Shams Mulani, Atharva Ankolekar, Sairaj Patil, Sujit Nayak, Tanush Kotian, Prashant Solanki, Aman Khan, Tushar Deshpande, Siddharth Raut and Mohit Awasthi.

  • Shaw slams 227 not out, highest individual score in Vizay Hazare as Mumbai beat Puducherry
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy: Prithvi Shaw’s century, Suryakumar Yadav’s fifty propel Mumbai to 7-wicket win over Delhi
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy preview: India stars eager to shed rust ahead of ODIs against England
  • Vizay Hazare Trophy: Shreyas Iyer to lead Mumbai, Prithvi Shaw named vice-captain
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy: Arjun Tendulkar, Prithvi Shaw named in over 100 probables by MCA
  • Red carpet welcome for Rahane as victorious Indian team arrives home
  • India vs Australia 2020 4th Test: Date, India Time, Probable 11, TV Channel List, Live Streaming Details
  • India vs Australia: Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya also violated bio-bubble protocols in Australia: Report
  • India vs Australia | Relief as all Team India players test negative for Covid 19
  • India vs Australia: Rohit, Pant, other three isolated players travelling to Sydney together with Indian squad
  • Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill available for selection in Sydney Test despite bubble breach: Report
  • Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant, Navdeep Saini, Prithvi Shaw kept in isolation; BCCI, CA inquire


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *